For-UA Ukraine English News

Alternative Review – Comments and discussion on For-Ua News (Ukraine English News)

Lord of the flies: Gene calls it a day

Posted by the Editor on November 25, 2009


Gene Nelson has called it a day.


Gene was elected moderator in 2006 following a corrupt election where they banned their opposition from participating in the election  (This is not the first time Gene has announced his departure I am sure he will be back)

It is time to say goodbye.
I remember when I first came online with the Forum several years ago.
It started out fun and it was fun having a variety of discussions.
We used to have quite a few lively and interesting discussions.

I remember how Tom and I became friends thru the Forum, sending sms messages to each other several times a day and talking via the phone several times a week.

Of course that changed as soon as I started to criticize Yush.
Interesting how some people can’t handle being friends with someone who disagrees with them.

Gene like the rest were quick to condemn and join in on the personal  attacks of those who  questioned or challenged his limited point of view (angela Free Speech to name only two) has come under attack recently.

His crime he finally realized that Yushchenko is the cause of most problems facing Ukraine today.  It took a while but when he did decide to take an independent stand he was set on by the dogs.

Left with no one else to fight the lord of the flies turned on their own.  “Ralph” alias  Peter Crosby stood by as usual and said nothing and did nothing to quell the insults.

In a surprising rebuff Tom, the hunter of the pack challenged the credibility of the greatest BS artist US Expat (alias  Terry Hallman)

Quote from USExpat:
Tom, you and Gene aren’t here in Ukraine. You rarely even visit. You barely know what you’re talking about most of the time. Neither of you have any real commitments to, or investment in, Ukraine.

So let’s just both get away from forum’s because of what we know NOOOOTHING about. Because you (Terry Hallman) live in Ukraine makes you more of an authority on Ukraine? Same as just because I live in the U.S. makes me more of an authority on the U.S.? Tell us about your accomplishments in Ukraine with children that’s been documented in the media showing that you were involved. We don’t want to hear about it, we want to see documented facts. I’ve known you since 2003, and have never ever questioned your authority on children. But at the same time, I’ve never seen any solid facts of your work with them. I know many others in this forum have thought of the same, but were afraid to question you. Tho only one that called you out was Klappa. Seeming you say I know absolutely nothing about Ukraine, and shouldn’t be involved in Ukraine, then show us about what you so much talk about. I’m not going to hound you about this, because half the crap you talk about I don’t believe. We’ve met personally and I recall how paranoid you were around people you didn’t know, and so did others. But don’t’ worry or get paranoid about me because what you have to offer to this forum like myself in this any other forum is limited because we’re not Ukrainians. You’re absolutely correct.

He made no mention of the fact that Hallam is a bum a fraud and that his is illegally living in Ukraine.  But he is right Hallman has no track record of working with children or any successful business in Ukraine.  Reason why he can not provide and independent referees to back up his assertion is because he has none. He is a fraud and con man. A man who has serious problems with alcohol and drugs (A constant chain smoker)

Tom as in the movie “Lord of the flies” has taken his band of followers Nestor and the like and gone off into live in his own camp having set up his own forum where those who hold opposing views are not welcomed.  They recently banned Andrew who had said nothing controversal or offensive but questioned Yatsniuks credentials and standing in the polls. Tomas

Tomas  Martinez and Nestor where the main catalyst for collapse of the Ukrainskya Pravda English web site.

The English version on of For-UA may close.  It has brought the publisher into disrepute primarily thanks to Terry Hallman, Tom and Peter Crosby.

4 Responses to “Lord of the flies: Gene calls it a day”

  1. Gene on Tom's modus operandi said

    Here is the sort of abuse Tom Martinez is is renowned for:

    I know I am no angel, but isn’t this supposed to be a place for discussions, and not insults. We don’t have to agree but are the following the kind of conversations the type of conversations we want on this site? My personal feeling is that we should discuss issues. We don’t have to agree. If we disagree we should try to show the person why they disagree with us. And…so what if we can’t agree? What difference does it make in the grand scheme of things?

    This should be a place for conversation and learning.

    What is most difficult for me to understand why some have taken my opposition to Yush so personal. And…just because I oppose Yush…to some it means I support Yulia. Sure…I’d vote for Yulia over Yanu and over Yush…but the one I’d like is Hrytsenko.

    Tom refers to my opinions as blowing in the wind. My opinion changes as I gain more knowledge. I used to be a strong Yush supporter, but he destroyed that support with his obstructionist tactics and especially that swat attack on Naftgaz headquarters. I supported Yulia at one time but the more I read, the more I was convinced she was also quite corrupt. I consider all three of Ukraine’s elite 3…the Three Stooges.

    From Tom: Now let’s see how much the PM gives away when she meets Putalin soon, so she can get his support. Reminds me of a biitch in heat.

    From Tom: More Kuzio vomit!

    From Tom: Now I see it proven, that you don’t read much, because it’s showing on your limited knowledge on matters regarding Ukraine.

    From Odessite: Can’t wait for Gene’s confirmation that is not her fault, pure heart, clean hands and so on.

    Yes, we were all suckered at the beginning, hoping this witch would be Ukraine’s so-called Messiah. Only ONE democratically orientated person saw through her lies and deceit – Richard.

    From Tom: I’m glad I disappoint you, because it’s very obvious you don’t do much reading. You just go with whichever way the winds blowing for the day, and if it sounds good, you’ll agree with others, not knowing or investigating on what they say. If it sounds good, then you guess it is true. Your dime’s up.

  2. For-ua said

    Quote by Peter:

    “Tom’s attacks are disappointing and not what I expect or hope for. Gene’s right to object and I hope that Tom recognises that he’s gone too far. I hope that the attacks will stop and Gene will be satisfied. If not, I’m open to suggestions.”

  3. Free speech said

    I could suggest that you ban Tom but then you have sat by and allowed Tom to abuse his position of authority for way to long. The was the main cause for the collapse of the Ukrainska Pravda web site.

    Lets also not forget the abuse he flung at Angela, Free Speech and others on Forua where YOU stood by and did nothing. I can only assume he still has Moderator access to various confidential information.

    After all it was Tom and USExpat (Terry Hallman) who brought For-ua into disrepute.

  4. Me2 said

    I find it very unsettling to be subjected to the style of argumentation resorted to by Tom, and if it was the accepted style here, I would refrain from visiting.

Leave a comment